媒體發布:渴望對 COVID-19 負責的基督徒

by | 三月21 2020 | 0評論

渴望對 COVID-19 負責的基督徒

21年2020月XNUMX日

新西蘭基督教網絡是新西蘭 Aotearoa 的福音派教會、組織和個人的聯盟,它讚揚新西蘭政府在我們 COVID-19 危機時期的領導。 我們同意所有新西蘭人此時必須採取必要的行動,團結起來對抗病毒並減緩其傳播。

我們還讚揚許多教堂、清真寺、猶太教堂、寺廟、禮拜堂、俱樂部和社團,他們犧牲性地同意遵守政府的臨時限制,以在這個中等風險時期盡可能保證我們所有人的安全。 我們祈禱風險不會進一步增加。

我們感謝技術可以幫助我們在需要保持物理距離時保持聯繫。 物理上的接近是我們共同的基督教信仰的重要組成部分,但我們也相信一位不限於我們的物質世界並且無時無刻不在無處不在的上帝。 幾千年來,這種信念一直是那些發現自己與信仰社區隔絕的人的一種安慰。 今天,世界各地數十億跟隨耶穌的人在可怕的考驗中繼續在他身上找到切實的平安。

我們懇請計劃繼續以更大的團體聚會的教會領袖緊急重新考慮。 我們以新加坡和韓國為例,因為參加大型教堂禮拜而大大擴大了 COVID-19 的社區傳播。 去教堂的人不能免疫疾病,更不用說像這種危險的病毒了。

基督的追隨者需要對社會負責,通過愛我們的鄰居來愛上帝。 戀愛中沒有什麼好害怕的。 我們鼓勵所有基督徒領袖仔細考慮使徒保羅向腓立比信徒懇求的方式(腓立比書 2:3-5):“不要出於自私的野心或自負的心,而是關心別人勝於關心自己......既要顧及自己的利益,也要顧及他人的利益。” 因為這是基督的道路。

我們敦促所有新西蘭人,包括基督徒,轉向上帝,並為我們的處境多多禱告。

斯圖爾特·蘭格博士
作者: 斯圖爾特·蘭格博士

Stuart Lange 博士是 NZCN 的國家主任,並且是萊德勞學院的高級研究員,他曾擔任該學院的副校長。 Stuart 撰寫並展示了歷史 DVD 紀錄片 Te Rongopai:新西蘭福音 200 年,1814-2014。

上一篇和下一篇文章

0 個評論

提交評論

本網站使用Akismet來減少垃圾郵件。 了解您的評論如何處理.

成為會員 並加入對話

隨時了解 NZCN 新聞

隨時了解 NZCN 新聞

加入我們的郵件列表以接收我們團隊的最新消息和更新

您已成功訂閱!

MEDIA RELEASE: Christians eager to be responsible about COVID-19

by Dr Stuart Lange

MEDIA RELEASE: Christians eager to be responsible about COVID-19

by | Mar 21, 2020

Christians eager to be responsible about COVID-19

21 March 2020

The New Zealand Christian Network, the alliance of evangelical churches, organisations and individuals in Aotearoa New Zealand, commends the New Zealand Government for its leadership in our time of COVID-19 crisis. We agree that all New Zealanders must do what is necessary at this time to unite against the virus and slow its spread.

We also commend the many churches, mosques, synagogues, temples, marae, clubs and societies who have sacrificially agreed to abide by the Government’s temporary restrictions to keep us all as safe as possible during this period of moderate risk. We pray that the risk does not increase further.

We are thankful for technology that can help keep us connected at times when we need to be physically distant. Physical proximity is an important part of our communal Christian faith, but we also believe in a God who is not limited to our material world and is present everywhere at all times. For thousands of years this belief has been a comfort to those who find themselves isolated from their faith communities. Billions of people around the world today who follow Jesus continue to find in Him tangible peace in times of terrifying trial.

We implore leaders of churches who plan to continue gathering in larger groups to urgently reconsider. We cite Singapore and Korea as cases where community transmission of COVID-19 was greatly amplified by attendance at large church services. Churchgoers are not immune to illness, let alone a virus as dangerous as this one.

Christ-followers need to be socially responsible, to love God by loving our neighbours. There is nothing to fear in love. We encourage all Christian leaders to consider carefully the way the Apostle Paul’s pleaded with the believers in Philippi (Philippians 2:3-5): “Do not proceed out of selfish ambition or vein conceit, but concern others better than yourselves… look not only look to your own interests, but also to the interests of others.” For this is the way of Christ.

We urge all New Zealanders, including Christians, to turn towards God and to be much in prayer about our situation.

Find more articles...

By category