将基督徒聚集在一起

加强新​​西兰奥特阿罗亚教会

新西兰新闻网

是了解有关新西兰社会和教会面临的关键问题的文章的绝佳方式

特容派

Stuart Lange 博士展示了一个由塞缪尔马斯登前锋讲述的新西兰福音故事的五部分系列

福音二百周年声明

活生生的陈述,从两个世纪复杂历史的有利视角,对正在进行的关于 ngā iwi Māori 与基督教信仰和生活之间关系的不同表达方式的对话做出贡献

像新西兰人一样祈祷

每周一晚上 8 点到 9 点加入我们的 Zoom,因为我们有来自全国各地的演讲者加入我们分享信息并团结起来祈祷

从团结的工作来实现

什么是

新西兰基督教网络?

 

我们是一个由基督教会、组织和个人组成的网络,成立于 2002 年(但在此之前有一个 whakapapa,可以追溯到世界福音派联盟(1846 年 –)、福音派联盟(新西兰)、新西兰福音派团契, 和 Vision NZ) 帮助新西兰的教会更加团结和有效,并在公共问题上向媒体和政府提出合理、经过充分研究的基督教声音。

我们的使命是帮助基督徒一起工作,建设教会,并积极影响社会。

我们的参考委员会包括来自所有主要教派的国家领导人。

我们致力于正统的基督教信仰,坚持福音派 信仰宣言,并且隶属于 世界福音联盟 (WEA)。 新西兰至少有 500,000 名圣经正统/福音派基督徒。

回应耶稣的祈祷“愿他们成为世人都知道的人”(约翰福音 17 章),我们渴望看到教会中更大的团结,以及基督的影响力在新西兰的奥特罗亚蓬勃发展。

我们建立网络,发展关系,找出教会可以通过合作更有效的问题,并帮助领导变革。 我们促进对话,举办焦点小组和论坛,举行全国代表大会,并在跨信仰协商等背景下代表圣经立场。 我们与教会沟通,发表媒体声明,在媒体上发表讲话,并向议会特别委员会提交意见。

最近的文章和帖子

对版税的思考

伊丽莎白二世女王不仅因其在位时间长,而且因为她特殊的品质组合而引人注目,例如稳定、正确的判断力、尊严、谨慎、谦逊、关怀、对服务的坚定承诺以及真诚、真诚的心——感受到了基督教的信仰。

基督徒、政府和新西兰政治

归根结底,通往更美好新西兰的道路不是政治的,而是精神的。 它出现在更新和蓬勃发展的基督教教堂中,以及在更广泛的新西兰社会中出现的新一波基督教信仰中。

新西兰所有教会的问题

新西兰基督教网络表明,公众对教会日益增长的审查对所有新西兰教会提出了更广泛的重要问题——无论其教派、规模、风格、种族或地点如何。

在不断变化的文化中成为建设性的基督徒

在以西方文化为主导的国家,人们仍然对同情心充满钦佩,并尊重诚实、正直和谦逊。 但毫无疑问,西方国家最近的文化趋势不再普遍支持基督教信仰和许多其他基督教价值观。

在我们陷入困境的新西兰社会中为心理健康祈祷

在我们堕落、有缺陷的人类中,没有人能幸免于心理健康斗争。 潜在的倾向、拒绝、孤独、失落、生活危机、破裂的关系、成瘾、压力、焦虑、道德混乱以及基督教信仰或希望的减弱。

什么是

新西兰基督教网络?

 

我们是一个由基督教会、组织和个人组成的网络,成立于 2002 年(但在此之前有一个 whakapapa,可以追溯到世界福音派联盟(1846 年 –)、福音派联盟(新西兰)、新西兰福音派团契, 和 Vision NZ) 帮助新西兰的教会更加团结和有效,并在公共问题上向媒体和政府提出合理、经过充分研究的基督教声音。

我们的使命是帮助基督徒一起工作,建设教会,并积极影响社会。

我们的参考委员会包括来自所有主要教派的国家领导人。

我们致力于正统的基督教信仰,坚持福音派 信仰宣言,并且隶属于 世界福音联盟 (WEA)。 新西兰至少有 500,000 名圣经正统/福音派基督徒。

为响应耶稣的祈祷“愿他们成为世人都知道的人”(约翰福音 17 章),我们渴望看到教会更加合一,并希望基督的影响在新西兰奥泰罗亚蓬勃发展。

我们建立网络,发展关系,找出教会可以通过合作更有效的问题,并帮助领导变革。 我们促进对话,举办焦点小组和论坛,举行全国代表大会,并在跨信仰协商等背景下代表圣经立场。 我们与教会沟通,发表媒体声明,在媒体上发表讲话,并向议会特别委员会提交意见。

典型内容

对版税的思考

伊丽莎白二世女王不仅因其在位时间长,而且因为她特殊的品质组合而引人注目,例如稳定、正确的判断力、尊严、谨慎、谦逊、关怀、对服务的坚定承诺以及真诚、真诚的心——感受到了基督教的信仰。

基督徒、政府和新西兰政治

归根结底,通往更美好新西兰的道路不是政治的,而是精神的。 它出现在更新和蓬勃发展的基督教教堂中,以及在更广泛的新西兰社会中出现的新一波基督教信仰中。

新西兰所有教会的问题

新西兰基督教网络表明,公众对教会日益增长的审查对所有新西兰教会提出了更广泛的重要问题——无论其教派、规模、风格、种族或地点如何。

在不断变化的文化中成为建设性的基督徒

在以西方文化为主导的国家,人们仍然对同情心充满钦佩,并尊重诚实、正直和谦逊。 但毫无疑问,西方国家最近的文化趋势不再普遍支持基督教信仰和许多其他基督教价值观。

在我们陷入困境的新西兰社会中为心理健康祈祷

在我们堕落、有缺陷的人类中,没有人能幸免于心理健康斗争。 潜在的倾向、拒绝、孤独、失落、生活危机、破裂的关系、成瘾、压力、焦虑、道德混乱以及基督教信仰或希望的减弱。

堕胎问题不止一方面

美国最高法院推翻 Wade v Roe 案和全国范围内的堕胎“宪法权利”的决定遭到了美国及其他地区许多人的失望和愤慨。

家庭至上和慈善地位

在一个自由的社会中,国家不应试图限制那些其观点令人不快的群体。

Matariki和基督教信仰

许多基督徒都同意,在我们的双文化国家,我们的国家以新的公共假期来迎接毛利新年是一种尊重和适当的举动。

Te Rongopai 和 Matariki

随着第一个全国马塔里基公共假期的临近,我们想分享一个关于马塔里基的简短数字叙述,并分享一个关于马塔里基的独特基督教观点。

作为一项原则,宗教学校必须继续自由地维护宗教信仰和价值观

不管怎样,基督教学校必须保持自由表达和实践他们的基督教信仰和价值观——他们应该充满爱心和尊重地这样做。

你会在这个网站上找到什么

随着更多功能可用,图标将变暗并变成可点击的链接

Bringing Christians together

to strengthen the church of Aotearoa New Zealand

NZCN News

is an excellent way to keep up with articles about key issues facing society and the church in New Zealand

Te Rongopai

Dr Stuart Lange presents a five part series documenting the story of the Gospel in New Zealand from Samuel Marsden forwards

Gospel Bicentenary Statement

A living statement, a perspective from a vantage point of two centuries of complex history, a contribution to the ongoing conversation on the relationship between ngā iwi Māori and Christian faith and life in its varying expressions

Pray As One NZ

Join us 8-9 pm Mondays on Zoom as we have speakers from around the nation join us to share a message and to unite in prayer

From united work comes fulfillment

What is the

New Zealand Christian Network?

 

We are a network of Christian churches, organisations, and individuals, established in 2002 (but with a whakapapa that goes way back before that, to the World Evangelical Alliance (1846 –), the  Evangelical Alliance (NZ), the Evangelical Fellowship of NZ, and Vision NZ) to help the church in New Zealand be more united and effective, and to present a reasoned, well-researched Christian voice on public issues to media and government.

Our mission is helping Christians work together, build the Church, and positively influence society.

Our board of reference includes national leaders from all the main denominations.

We are committed to an orthodox Christian faith, uphold an evangelical Statement of Faith, and are affiliated with the World Evangelical Alliance (WEA). There are at least 500,000 biblically orthodox/evangelical Christians in New Zealand.

In response to Jesus’ prayer “may they be one that the world will know” (John 17), we long to see greater unity in the Church, and for Christ’s influence to flourish in Aotearoa New Zealand.

We network, develop relationships, identify issues where the Church can be more effective by working together, and help provide leadership for change. We facilitate conversations, run focus groups and forums, hold national congresses, and represent a biblical position in such contexts as inter-faith consultations. We communicate to the church, issue media statements, speak on media, and make submissions to parliamentary select committees.

Recent articles and posts

Matariki and Christian faith

Many Christians can agree that, in our bi-cultural nation, it is a respectful and appropriate move for our country to acknowledge the Māori New Year with a new public holiday.

Te Rongopai and Matariki

With the first ever National Matariki Public Holiday just around the corner we want to share a short digital narrative around Matariki and to share a unique Christian perspective on what Matariki is all about.

As a matter of principle, religious schools must continue to be free to uphold religious beliefs and values

One way or another, Christian schools must remain free to express and practise their Christian beliefs and values – and they should do so lovingly and respectfully.

One way or another, everyone is a believer in something

“Don’t get me wrong, I’ve met thousands of atheists and sceptics, but even the most non-religious people can still have a holy cause, ritual ceremonies, sacred symbols, and even their own heretics” – Justin Brierley

God absolutely loves his creation. So should we!

God’s creation is superb. God’s creation is vaster than we could ever comprehend, it is intricate, it is ordered, it is infinitely varied, it is full of energy, it is profuse with life, and it is magnificently beautiful. The splendours of this created universe reflect...

What is the

New Zealand Christian Network?

 

We are a network of Christian churches, organisations, and individuals, established in 2002 (but with a whakapapa that goes way back before that, to the World Evangelical Alliance (1846 –), the Evangelical Alliance (NZ), the Evangelical Fellowship of NZ, and Vision NZ) to help the church in New Zealand be more united and effective, and to present a reasoned, well-researched Christian voice on public issues to media and government.

Our mission is helping Christians work together, build the Church, and positively influence society.

Our board of reference includes national leaders from all the main denominations.

We are committed to an orthodox Christian faith, uphold an evangelical Statement of Faith, and are affiliated with the World Evangelical Alliance (WEA). There are at least 500,000 biblically orthodox/evangelical Christians in New Zealand.

In response to Jesus’ prayer “may they be one that the world will know” (John 17), we long to see greater unity in the Church, and for Christ influence to flourish in Aotearoa New Zealand.

We network, develop relationships, identify issues where the Church can be more effective by working together, and help provide leadership for change. We facilitate conversations, run focus groups and forums, hold national congresses, and represent a biblical position in such contexts as inter-faith consultations. We communicate to the church, issue media statements, speak on media, and make submissions to parliamentary select committees.

Featured content

Matariki and Christian faith

Many Christians can agree that, in our bi-cultural nation, it is a respectful and appropriate move for our country to acknowledge the Māori New Year with a new public holiday.

Te Rongopai and Matariki

With the first ever National Matariki Public Holiday just around the corner we want to share a short digital narrative around Matariki and to share a unique Christian perspective on what Matariki is all about.

As a matter of principle, religious schools must continue to be free to uphold religious beliefs and values

One way or another, Christian schools must remain free to express and practise their Christian beliefs and values – and they should do so lovingly and respectfully.

One way or another, everyone is a believer in something

“Don’t get me wrong, I’ve met thousands of atheists and sceptics, but even the most non-religious people can still have a holy cause, ritual ceremonies, sacred symbols, and even their own heretics” – Justin Brierley

God absolutely loves his creation. So should we!

God’s creation is superb. God’s creation is vaster than we could ever comprehend, it is intricate, it is ordered, it is infinitely varied, it is full of energy, it is profuse with life, and it is magnificently beautiful. The splendours of this created universe reflect...

Churches: public scrutiny, or self-scrutiny

Many of us will have noticed a recent spate of media pieces critiquing some of our large churches, with a particular focus on some personal grievances about internships.

Why does the resurrection of Jesus really matter?

Seven reasons the resurrection of Jesus matters…

Living with the “conversion practices” law: some initial suggestions

Whatever we do, we must be faithful to God’s grace and truth as revealed in Christ and the Scriptures, act with integrity, and be responsive to the Spirit of God.

Post-passports church

The easing of gathering limits (25 March) this week) and the end of vaccination passport requirements (4 April) will be a welcome relief to most churches.

NCLANZ letter to be sent to the leader of the Russian Orthodox Church

We write to you as brothers and sisters in Christ and as national leaders of most church denominations in Aotearoa New Zealand.

What you’ll find on this website

As more features become available, the icons will darken and become clickable links